Pyramix 10.2.0 and Slate Digital and FabFilter Compatibility

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

Pyramix 10.2.0 and Slate Digital and FabFilter Compatibility

Postby CemArapkirlioglu » Mon May 21, 2018 13:39

Hello everyone,

We are running on Pyramix 10.2.0 with Masscore. I couldn't really find much information about the compatibility situation with Slate Digital VMR (more likely All Bundle) and Fabfilter (Eq, Comp, Multiband) plugins.

Can someone chip in if they are active users of those plugins with Pyramix?

I use them on ProTools, Logic and Cubase without problems. But the Pyramix computer is separate. So didn't want blindly install and fail.

Cheers,
Cem
CemArapkirlioglu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 13:35

Re: Pyramix 10.2.0 and Slate Digital and FabFilter Compatibi

Postby Graemme » Wed Jun 13, 2018 07:46

Cem,

I can't help with the Slate plug-ins but I use the FF multi-band, EQ2 and Limiter (Pro-L2) on occasion and have had no compatibility issues with them.

Graemme
Graemme Brown
Zen Mastering
1460 Wild Rose Drive
Gabriola Island, BC
Canada V0R 1X5
+1.604.874.9096

"A Horus, A Horus; My Kingdom for a Horus!"
User avatar
Graemme
 
Posts: 2199
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 22:18
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Re: Pyramix 10.2.0 and Slate Digital and FabFilter Compatibi

Postby charly van rest » Sun Jun 17, 2018 17:26

Hello Cem

I also have no experience with the Slate plugins but the FabFilter stuf is working super on PMX 10.2 Masscore 64,
the Pro Q2 is indispensable as well as Pro C2, Pro-DS and Saturn...!
Pro-R, Volcano and Simplon I use sometimes and are also working correctly as vst 2 inside PMX

Greetings,
Charly
charly van rest
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 18:04
Location: rotterdam/holland


Return to Pyramix General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests

cron