V Cube Installation on a lap top

Welcome to the VCube discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
neilhipkiss
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 10:19

V Cube Installation on a lap top

Postby neilhipkiss » Mon Sep 19, 2016 10:30

Hi.
I am still using v5.1 LE. I have a complete working system on my desk top PC (win7 pro). I need to work whilst i am away in a few weeks , so I decided to install Pyramix and V Cube on my lap top (win 10 pro).
All installed OK,Pyramix works fine, however I have no video image on my screen in V cube, I loaded an MP4 and the the playback window is black, the audio plays fine, the same file plays OK on my desktop. I have installed Quicktime Pro onto the system, read the manual. I also exported the settings form my working system and put them onto the lap top.
Has anyone any idea what I have missed out on the set up process?

Thanks

Neil

User avatar
fl
Posts: 1291
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: V Cube Installation on a lap top

Postby fl » Mon Sep 19, 2016 14:56

Which version of Pyramix (you mentioned you're using VCube 5.1)? I believe you have to match certain versions of Pyramix with certain versions of VCube.

Have you tried a different video file?

Is the MP4 file H264 encoded? (There are MP4 files, and there are MP4 files. For example, I don't think Pyramix/VCube will work with HEVC/H265 encoding.)
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
Native 11.1.5
Win7 Pro SP1 64
Bootcamp 5.1.5621
Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7)
RME Fireface 800, driver version 3.125

vc_frankeinstein
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 18:35

Re: V Cube Installation on a lap top

Postby vc_frankeinstein » Tue Dec 13, 2016 15:46

Vcube 5.1 display doesn't work on Windows 10 period. It is using windows primitives which has been discontinued with Windows 8 and 10. Best thing is to reach the support or your reseller.