Automation Nodes missing from view

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
User avatar
draudio2u
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 17:37
Location: New York City

Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby draudio2u » Sat Jun 18, 2016 18:24

Hi,
Writing in fader automation and the Nodes are missing for manual manipulation. They are not showing up in the media window of the track or the automation window. I have confirmed "Edit-Automation "Enable Automation Editing" is selected. Anyone see this before?
Thanks

User avatar
fl
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby fl » Sat Jun 18, 2016 20:16

There is a Setting somewhere, which makes the automation contour lines thicker (appreciated by those of us who are hard of seeing) - perhaps that might help. Does it make any difference whether the Clips are highlighted or not?

Worst coming to worst, there's always the "Repair" option from the Pyramix Installer file.
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
• Pyramix Native 11.1.6
• Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7) - Bootcamp 5.1.5621 - Win7 Pro SP1 64
• HP 7100 Mini-tower - Win10 Pro 64 1809
• RME Fireface 800 ASIO driver 3.125 or ASIO4All 2.13

User avatar
draudio2u
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 17:37
Location: New York City

Re: Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby draudio2u » Sat Jun 18, 2016 20:48

Definitely not a "visual" thing as the curser does not change from arrow to the automation manual controllers when you scroll over the automation line.
Thanks though.
Anyone else?

User avatar
fl
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby fl » Sun Jun 19, 2016 14:53

So none of the circular Automation nodes are visible?

In the Edit Menu > Automation Editing sub-menu, is "Enable Automation Editing" enabled?
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
• Pyramix Native 11.1.6
• Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7) - Bootcamp 5.1.5621 - Win7 Pro SP1 64
• HP 7100 Mini-tower - Win10 Pro 64 1809
• RME Fireface 800 ASIO driver 3.125 or ASIO4All 2.13

User avatar
draudio2u
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 17:37
Location: New York City

Re: Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby draudio2u » Tue Jun 21, 2016 17:59

Yes, Enable Automation editing is selected. Still no circular nodules.

User avatar
fl
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby fl » Tue Jun 21, 2016 19:15

Well I'm stumped. I really think you should try using the Pyramix installer's "Repair" function, and if that brings no relief, contact support@merging.com.
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
• Pyramix Native 11.1.6
• Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7) - Bootcamp 5.1.5621 - Win7 Pro SP1 64
• HP 7100 Mini-tower - Win10 Pro 64 1809
• RME Fireface 800 ASIO driver 3.125 or ASIO4All 2.13

User avatar
draudio2u
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 17:37
Location: New York City

Re: Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby draudio2u » Thu Nov 10, 2016 22:18

Hello,
Still having this missing automation nod and manual cursor tool problem. Looked for the "installer repair" application in the Merging folder but don't find it. Is this automatically placed on the computer when installing Pyramix?
Thanks

User avatar
fl
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Automation Nodes missing from view

Postby fl » Fri Nov 11, 2016 16:11

The "installer repair" isn't a separate application, it's the actual installation file you use to install Pyramix - something with a file name like "PyramixVirtualStudio_10.1.4_Hotfix_Build31117_x64.exe". If you have installed Pyramix already, running this executable again will reveal the "Repair" option as one of the alternatives you can choose to run. Do that, and any files that have been corrupted on your system, or any that failed to install properly the first time, will be replaced with the proper code, and hopefully the automation nodes you're missing will become visible once again.

If not, contact Merging support directly - support@merging.com.
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
• Pyramix Native 11.1.6
• Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7) - Bootcamp 5.1.5621 - Win7 Pro SP1 64
• HP 7100 Mini-tower - Win10 Pro 64 1809
• RME Fireface 800 ASIO driver 3.125 or ASIO4All 2.13