Suggestion: Reset GUI Windows

Self-explained! ;-)
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
User avatar
Filmsat59
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 18:14
Contact:

Suggestion: Reset GUI Windows

Postby Filmsat59 » Wed Oct 06, 2010 14:10

Hi,

Suggestion for a function that makes sure that all plugin displays are adjusted to be within current system screen boundaries, when displayed on project opening

context: we move projects around a lot between different pyramix systems. Some have 1 screen, some two, some 3, some 4x3 monitors, some 16x9 monitors etc. etc...
Very often when opening up a project, plugin windows (VST ones in particular) are not visible even when "displayed", as their screen position is now not covered by the current available display. THere is no "user" function or automatic detection that enables you go get these GUIs back into view!

thanks

Graham
Filmsat59.com
Pre and Post production Services
Bristol
UK

Vangelis
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 11:04

Re: Suggestion: Reset GUI Windows

Postby Vangelis » Mon Jan 03, 2011 17:52

Hello.
I will double on Graham.
His suggestions are really useful.
Thanx.


Vangelis
Planet REC music productions.
Vangelis Spanakakis, producer - artist.

Perfect Record
Posts: 633
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 06:09
Location: St Paul, Minnesota USA
Contact:

Re: Suggestion: Reset GUI Windows

Postby Perfect Record » Tue Jan 04, 2011 20:44

Just posted a similar problem on the general board. This is a real pain when it happens.