Page 1 of 1

TimeCode display on/off buton on Desktop Layout

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 17:01
by SteveCeltic
At present, to turn the timecode display on and off in the video overlay one has to go into settings, video settings, select or unselect the box in Video Output.

It would be helpful if we could turn the timecode display on and off, from the desktop without so many button presses.

Steven Stockford, Lefel Dau. Wales

Re: TimeCode display on/off buton on Desktop Layout

Posted: Thu May 09, 2019 15:49
by fl
You only need to set your preferences for the time-code display in the Settings once. From then on, right-click anywhere on the video window, and in the pop-up which appears, toggle "Show Overlays".

I agree that it would be nice to be able to make this a keyboard shortcut and/or toolbar button.

Re: TimeCode display on/off buton on Desktop Layout

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 19:09
by SteveCeltic
Thank you Frank, and sorry I have only now noticed your reply!

2 points.

Firstly I use an external monitor, so that pathway isnt available.

Secondly, when I tried your suggestion, using the pop video window on the PC, unticking the box marked "show overlays" didnt change the timecode insertion in picture. Not sure where I am going wrong.