Indicator for Currently Selected Playlist

Self-explained! ;-)
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
User avatar
fl
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Indicator for Currently Selected Playlist

Postby fl » Sun Nov 30, 2014 20:20

I work with Playlists a lot, and occasionally I lose track as to which one I am currently "in", especially if I've made a few Copy playlists. It would be really handy if, in the pop-up menu which appears when clicking on the Playlist icon in the Track Header, the currently active Playlist could be indicated by either shading, highlighting, or by a check-mark beside its name. Similarly, in the Playlist Tab, if the currently active Playlist for each Track Group could be selected, or highlighted, or have its name displayed in italics...
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
• Pyramix Native
• Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7) - Bootcamp 5.1.5621 - Win7 Pro SP1 64
• HP 7100 Mini-tower - Win10 Pro 64 1809
• RME Fireface 800 ASIO driver 3.125 or ASIO4All 2.13

scottdupre
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 16:39

Re: Indicator for Currently Selected Playlist

Postby scottdupre » Fri Jan 19, 2018 18:08

+1

This is still a problem in 2018
Scott Dupre
ManAlive Studios

Merging Masscore Turnkey, Windows 10, Pyramix 11.0.5
Mac OSX 10.13, Pro Tools HDX 12.8
Horus x2 (40x40 i/o, PT64)
Avid S3 Controller

p4tw
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 16:38

Re: Indicator for Currently Selected Playlist

Postby p4tw » Fri Jan 19, 2018 18:25

+1
always a problem for me too.
Would make this feature much better usable in Pyramix. Otherwise I prefer staying with ProTools if I need to work with Playlists.

ljudatervinning
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 00:00
Location: Sweden

Re: Indicator for Currently Selected Playlist

Postby ljudatervinning » Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:27

+1 for me as well
Pyramix Native 11.1.5 / Ravenna ASIO 11.1.5
win10 Pro 1803 / Nvidia GTX 670, 3 monitors
win10 Pro 1803 / Lenovo P50, 4K

NikolaiGabriel
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 23:03

Re: Indicator for Currently Selected Playlist

Postby NikolaiGabriel » Tue Aug 06, 2019 22:06

+1 on complete revamp of the whole playlist system!
All the best
Nikolai Gabriel
Pyramix Masscore 12.0.4
Windows 10 Pro 1809
ASRock Z370m, Intel i7 8700K, 16GB.
Horus and Hapi - 3.9.6