Horus+ravenna and Magix Vegas ?

Official discussion forum for the Merging range of networkable converters
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
Mike Rosoft
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 20:28

Horus+ravenna and Magix Vegas ?

Postby Mike Rosoft » Thu Aug 15, 2019 08:43

Hi,
we have several Horus machines at work. Everything is fine, but it would be great to run them via ravenna and using Magix Vegas (formerly Sony Vegas) as DAW. The Vegas versions we have and tried with no success are 9 and 16.
For now it doesn't work, ravenna easy connect cant make the necessary connections (they appears as partial connections or it can't connect at all) or even crashes at the Vegas launch. Very sporadically it works but only for once :D , i mean after closing Vegas and starting it again no connections are active and easy connect crashes....
The computers are all Windows 10 64 bit, with no firewalls and at the moment the horus machines are connected directly to their network cards, without any network switches. Otherwise this combination of hardware works without any problems with ProTools....

ljudatervinning
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 00:00
Location: Sweden

Re: Horus+ravenna and Magix Vegas ?

Postby ljudatervinning » Thu Aug 15, 2019 19:32

Long time since I used Vegas, but could it be that Vegas releases the audio driver in when the application is in the background?
Can you set to "never release" or similar?
Pyramix Native 11.1.5 / Ravenna ASIO 11.1.5
win10 Pro 1803 / Nvidia GTX 670, 3 monitors
win10 Pro 1803 / Lenovo P50, 4K

Mike Rosoft
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 20:28

Re: Horus+ravenna and Magix Vegas ?

Postby Mike Rosoft » Tue Sep 10, 2019 13:47

Sorry for the late response...

Tried again yesterday. All test were with disabled option "close audio ports when not active window".

Vegas 9 crashes at launch with the latest version of ravenna driver installed. It says the exact error is in the asio driver of course. But never mind, it's too old anyway.
Vegas 16 launches successfully and recognizes the ravenna asio driver with all of it's channels and even locks to the samplerate correctly. But if i try to make connection in ravenna easy connect it says " unable to add the stream" and crashes afterwards :(
Any ideas ?

Bertram
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2017 11:42
Location: San Lorenzo de El Escorial - Spain
Contact:

Re: Horus+ravenna and Magix Vegas ?

Postby Bertram » Wed Sep 11, 2019 16:34

Same happens to me with Vegas 15. Trying to connect with Aneman it does not crash but also it does allow to make conection.