Pyramix and iZotope RX3

The "Merging Cellar" is the place where you can share your tasting experiences and discuss everything from technique, artistic matters or even business practices, but not necessarily about Pyramix. Feel free to pick the brains of the talented Merging forum users. Enjoy.
Forum rules
The "Merging Cellar" is the place where you can share your tasting experiences and discuss everything from technique, artistic matters or even business practices, but not necessarily about Pyramix. Feel free to pick the brains of the talented Merging forum users. Enjoy.

Re: Pyramix and iZotope RX3

Postby RickTarrant » Thu Sep 25, 2014 05:49

That did the trick.

Thank you sir.

BTW - I see that this thread started in the Merging Cellar category. Is that the better place to post a question regarding third party programs?

rt
--
Rick Tarrant
--
Windows 10 Pro 64
Pyramix 10.2 [native]
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU i7 6700K
RAM 32GB DDR4
GPU AMD Radeon R5 220
RickTarrant
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 23:07
Location: Memphis, Tennessee - USA

Re: Pyramix and iZotope RX3

Postby fl » Thu Sep 25, 2014 14:39

RickTarrant wrote:the Merging Cellar category. Is that the better place to post a question regarding third party programs?


Yes, I think so.
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
Native 11.0.5/Native Music 9.1.10
Win7 Pro SP1 64/32
Bootcamp 5.1.5621/4.0.4033
Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7)/MacBook Pro 3.1 (Core2Duo)
RME Fireface 800, driver version 3.122
User avatar
fl
 
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: Pyramix and iZotope RX3

Postby johndsadams » Thu Jun 18, 2015 19:47

I just discovered the RX connect feature that izotope has implemented in PTs where you "send" a selection to the RX standalone application. It's very slick. Wouldn't that be great to have in Pyramix?
-John
John D.S. Adams
Stonehouse Sound
http://www.stonehousesound.com
User avatar
johndsadams
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 06:46
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Pyramix and iZotope RX3

Postby klaukholm » Thu Jun 18, 2015 19:57

RX connect works with pyramix
klaukholm
 
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 00:36
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Pyramix and iZotope RX3

Postby johndsadams » Thu Jun 18, 2015 20:03

Yes indeed! I just discovered it. That's what happens when you don't check the merging forum all that often!
-John
John D.S. Adams
Stonehouse Sound
http://www.stonehousesound.com
User avatar
johndsadams
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 06:46
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Pyramix and iZotope RX3

Postby charlienyc » Sat Dec 05, 2015 20:39

fl wrote:The description of the process on the Izotope website leaves out a few Pyramix specific particulars, so here's my revised list of instructions


Frank, i just want to thank you for your clear directions on this. i upgraded my RX to 5 on a whim (i couldn't resist the sale) thinking it might be a good alternative to another $$$ renovator license. you're spot on in saying Izotope's instructions leave out important bits and, again, thanks to you i'm able to use it as intended.

Merging should hire you to re-write their manuals!

Edit: i sent your procedure to Izotope (and credited you for what it's worth). now it's live on their support page here: https://www.izotope.com/support/kb/inde ... ng_Pyramix

cheers,
-charlie
2x MassCore v10.1.4 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus w/3 AD8p, 6 AD8, 1 DA8, 2 DA8p
Native v10.1.4 Win7/64 Pro i7 HP
Native v10.1.4 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U 2.6GHz
Native V8.1 Win7/32 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V8.1 Win7/32 ThinkPad R61
User avatar
charlienyc
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il

Previous

Return to The Merging Cellar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests