MIDI over Horus / Hapi - Help

Forum to discuss your Pyramix systems, motherboards, RAID arrays, graphic cards, laptops, etc..
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
User avatar
AndrewB
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 06:24
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

MIDI over Horus / Hapi - Help

Postby AndrewB » Wed Jun 08, 2016 01:50

Looking for Help with network Midi.
Midi via Merging DB15 Sync breakout cable with Horus and Hapi.

Midi Input and record only recognizes a few notes and these remain on indefinitely.
Midi output and playback seems to work fine.

User avatar
AndrewB
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 06:24
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: MIDI over Horus / Hapi - Help

Postby AndrewB » Wed Jun 08, 2016 02:04

- Horus and Hapi firmware update to V3.0.70.29299
- Horus/Hapi serial number before H80730/H90620 thus:
- DIP switches 1 and 2 on Ethertube board manually set to OFF

- Install rtpMIDI-driver (Tobias Erichsen) rtpMIDISetup_1_1_6_238
http://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/rtpmidi.html

- Configure as Merging indicates
https://confluence.merging.com/display/ ... I+MIDI+din

- rtpMIDI Tutorial:
http://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/ ... orial.html