Lost headphone monitor during recording

Forum to discuss your Pyramix systems, motherboards, RAID arrays, graphic cards, laptops, etc..
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
Gaston69
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 20:39

Lost headphone monitor during recording

Postby Gaston69 » Tue May 17, 2016 12:12

Hi,

Last Saturday night I recorded a live concert using a Horus with a Macbook Pro / Pro Tools 11 native and used the headphone output on the Horus.
In the first place everything went well and sounded great however all of a sudden I lost the sound in the headphones. By de- and re-connecting the Headphone output on the Ravenna Easy connect it worked again however the problem re-occured several times till my recording was interrupted :-( (fortunately I had a Nagra Vi as backup, nevertheless it does not covers all the tracks).

Can somebody explain why my headphone output stopped working?

Gaston

DJS
Posts: 414
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 05:26
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Lost headphone monitor during recording

Postby DJS » Tue May 17, 2016 23:04

I got this a few times with Native v9 and same version of ASIO. But it was fixed in v10. What version are you on, Gaston? Recording always remained fine for me though.
David Spearritt
Classical and Acoustic Music, BNE, Australia

User avatar
mpdonahue
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 03:20
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Lost headphone monitor during recording

Postby mpdonahue » Wed May 18, 2016 00:45

You need to disable your firewall.....That's what is killing your monitor.
If you look at the easy connect you will find that you lose one of the green arrows on that output.
However, the inputs and the recording are fine, it is only the output that is affected by the firewall.
All the best,
-mark
*********************
Mark Donahue
Soundmirror, Inc.
Boston, MA
mark@soundmirror.com
www.soundmirror.com
*********************