Page 2 of 2

Re: Horus monitoring on location

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 01:29
by DJS
Can you use Dante devices on a Ravenna network yet?
http://us.focusrite.com/ethernet-audio- ... rednet-am2

Re: Horus monitoring on location

Posted: Mon May 16, 2016 19:31
by lucas
DJS wrote:Can you use Dante devices on a Ravenna network yet?
http://us.focusrite.com/ethernet-audio- ... rednet-am2


I'd like to know this too, has anyone tried this setup already?

Re: Horus monitoring on location

Posted: Mon May 16, 2016 21:35
by ljudatervinning
I have no idea how this will work or sound but could be an cheap option.
http://cymaticaudio.com/products/networ ... /unode-m42
Though I would prefer a Merging interface with 2 mic preamps, and one stereo Output with pristine sound.
With a push to talk button.

Re: Horus monitoring on location

Posted: Sun May 22, 2016 00:06
by lucas
both look like promising devices. I'm curious to see what it(cymatic) costs.
Maybe Merging will have something similar up it's sleeve...?

Re: Horus monitoring on location

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 04:40
by PFey
I am somewhat new to the Merging system .

For location monitoring I bought a Coleman Monitoring unit .

I can use the headphones and or use a set on monitors from the Horus .

I have the Pyramid Massscore extended and silent Merging computer .

24- I/O