Graphic card for 3 or 4 screen

Forum to discuss your Pyramix systems, motherboards, RAID arrays, graphic cards, laptops, etc..
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
henry Puizillout
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 21:52
Location: RENNES / FRANCE
Contact:

Graphic card for 3 or 4 screen

Postby henry Puizillout » Wed Feb 18, 2015 13:25

Hello,

I don't see on the merging site a recommended graphic card if I want 3 or 4 screen on Pyramix 9 1 6 / W 64 ...

An advice ?

Thanks

Henry

cocopele
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 17:34

Re: Graphic card for 3 or 4 screen

Postby cocopele » Thu Mar 26, 2015 13:13

Hi everybody,

I have the same necessity over here.
The more screen space I could get, the better my work flow.
Anybody has succefully implemeted a Masscore solution with 4 screens or more?

best

G.

User avatar
J.Wajer
Posts: 1679
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:25
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Graphic card for 3 or 4 screen

Postby J.Wajer » Fri Mar 27, 2015 20:02

For 6 years now, I have been using the Matrox QID LP PCLe, driving 4 1920*1080 monitors. Still working like a charm.
...Gracefully Ignored...

User avatar
Jose Raposo
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 02:59
Location: Lisboa-Portugal
Contact:

Re: Graphic card for 3 or 4 screen

Postby Jose Raposo » Wed Apr 01, 2015 17:53

Hello,

Do you have the ATI FirePro 2460 Multi-View 512MB PCI-e x16 quad monitor Graphics Card. I work with on one of my machines and the third machine (Pyr/VCube combo) it will be assembled with that.
José Raposo
Sound Station - Lisboa, Portugal
http://www.soundstation.pt

Core i7-3930K CPU@ 3.20 GHz
Board DX79SI
Graphics AMD FirePro 2460
Pyr 9.1.5@64
Masscore-Horus-Ravenna
Masscore-Hapi-Ravenna
Ramses 16 Controller
Isis Controller

User avatar
RickTarrant
Posts: 181
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 23:07
Location: Memphis, Tennessee - USA
Contact:

Re: Graphic card for 3 or 4 screen

Postby RickTarrant » Wed Jun 03, 2015 19:28

Greetings from Memphis.

Sorry I did not see this post earlier in the year. I have been running multiple monitors for several months using the ATI FirePro 2450. I am running 4 ASUS monitors on this card.

Then I added a 39" Vizio HDTV as my main display using the ATI Radeon 4600. I use this monitor for my mixing desk and plug-ins. It is great to have the visual real estate and to be able to see the finer details on some of my plug-ins.

Be well.

Rick
--
Rick Tarrant
--
Windows 10 Pro 64
Pyramix 11.0.6 [native]
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU i7 6700K
RAM 32GB DDR4
GPU AMD Radeon R5 220