New guy in PMX world

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
DCLR-Records

New guy in PMX world

Postby DCLR-Records » Sat Feb 14, 2004 01:16

Hi guys,
I'm new in this PMX world. :D
Getting my system on next Tuesday.
Woaww I'm looking forward !
But ... a little anxious as well :(
How long did it take for you guys to learn it all ?
( I know sound recording, mixing, etc... in and out but only now (never too late ...) I'm getting into the virtual world of sound.
Sans la musique, la vie serait une erreur ! (Friedrich NIETZSCHE)
Paul Sissener Switzerland
www.dclr-records.ch

DCLR-Records

more info

Postby DCLR-Records » Sat Feb 14, 2004 01:27

Well here is some idea about my activity :
Location recording ending up on an "Alesis Masterlink".
Backups on "CD24's" from the Masterlink.
Transfer of these CD24 files into the DAW (well just a laptop actually..)
Mastering, addition of reverb when needed, etc... on the DAW-PMX
and... master-CD burning on the same machine
Sounds crazy ?
Well if anyone has comments, suggestions, advice, etc you're welcome
(PS I'm a maniac of the "sound quality", this is why I suppose I get more and more customers for my recordings : I expect PMX to help me even further in this direction)
:D
www.dclr-records.ch

Silas

Postby Silas » Sat Feb 14, 2004 03:04

Hi DCLR,