Mix down problem

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
Larry Elliott
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 00:18
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Mix down problem

Postby Larry Elliott » Sat Jun 02, 2012 06:07

I am having problems running mix downs for a 6 channel project. Using selection or between marks results in same issue. After having success with about two mixes I run the process again. Mix down process starts normally and the immediately deactivates. Screen returns to edit mode. If I close Pyramix and restart computer all okay for about two mixes.

Any suggestions
Larry

User avatar
allemano bernard@neuf.fr
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 09:49

Re: Mix down problem

Postby allemano bernard@neuf.fr » Sat Jun 02, 2012 07:09

Hi Larry,

I'm not shure, but...

Do you save your project before mixdown ? (to have libraries updated)

Best regards,

Bernardo de Lavalla
pyramix 10 Native; windows 10 64 Bits; Asrock Z 270 PRO 4; intel core i7 7700 4.20 GHz; 16G DDR4;
1 SSD M2 Nvme for system; 1 SSD M2 Nvme for medias; 1 WD Caviar Black 1T. for backups.

Larry Elliott
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 00:18
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Mix down problem

Postby Larry Elliott » Sat Jun 02, 2012 08:10

Hi Bernard,

I will try this. Thank you for the suggestion. I don't often use mix down.

Hmmm. Sadly problem still there

Larry

tim
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 05:10
Location: Glen Rock, New Jersey USA
Contact:

Re: Mix down problem

Postby tim » Sat Jun 02, 2012 16:08

Hi Larry,

What Pyramix version?

Tim
Tim Martyn
Phoenix Audio
Glen Rock, NJ
www.phoenixaudiollc.com

User avatar
Graemme
Posts: 2216
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 22:18
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Mix down problem

Postby Graemme » Sat Jun 02, 2012 22:28

Larry,

Although your symptoms don't seem to exactly follow my hunch, here goes:

Do you have 'unique ID suffix' turned off and are attempting to mixdown using a filename that already exists in your target folder? That's where I get the error you mention; Pyramix doesn't use the standard 'You are about to overwrite this file' dialogue box in the mixdown window. I wish it did!

Graemme
Graemme Brown
Zen Mastering
1460 Wild Rose Drive
Gabriola Island, BC
Canada V0R 1X5
+1.604.874.9096

"A Horus, A Horus; My Kingdom for a Horus!"

Larry Elliott
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 00:18
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Mix down problem

Postby Larry Elliott » Sat Jun 02, 2012 23:11

Tim,

Version 7.1

Graemme,

Thanks for tip will try that but each time I was mixing down a different track.

A left field thought have just installed a new monitor. Same graphics card but higher resolution output required. Also will try without the Harpex B pluging.

Thanks to all

Larry
Last edited by Larry Elliott on Sun Jun 03, 2012 00:12, edited 1 time in total.

Larry Elliott
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 00:18
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Mix down problem

Postby Larry Elliott » Sun Jun 03, 2012 00:12

Success

Ticking the unique ID sorted it

Thanks,
Larry