Logic Audio on Mac and Pyramix

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
tibor
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 20:31
Location: Berkeley, California

Logic Audio on Mac and Pyramix

Postby tibor » Wed Nov 06, 2002 04:33

Hi,

Does anyone use logic on mac and share projects with pyramix? If so, please let me know how well these two programs communicate with each other if at all.

Thanks, Ty

Roland Clarke
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 23:57
Location: St Leonards on Sea, England

Logic Audio

Postby Roland Clarke » Wed Nov 06, 2002 16:04

Should be no problem providing you use the right file formats (ie AIFF).

regards

Roland

benoit
Posts: 516
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 23:51
Location: Bern, CH
Contact:

Postby benoit » Thu Nov 07, 2002 00:10

I had good results with OMF (logic 5 only), logic ->pyramix.

Benoit

tibor
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 20:31
Location: Berkeley, California

omf

Postby tibor » Thu Nov 07, 2002 01:05

Did the omf method place the aufio files on the Pyramix time line correctly with fades etc..? Are you able to use the midi intstuments on logic and stop and start controlled by Pyramix time code?
-Ty

oliv
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 23:36
Location: geneva
Contact:

Postby oliv » Tue Nov 12, 2002 02:11

I do it everyday and I never had any problem, just be sure as written before that u use :lol: the right format .aiff :wink:
respect,
can't wait the vst plug inb pyramix!!!