Are You Using A Yamaha DM2000?

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
Jim Betteridge
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 19:27
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Are You Using A Yamaha DM2000?

Postby Jim Betteridge » Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:59

Apparantly various desks and controllers have adopted Merging's Oasys protocol (as used by the new Isis controllers) to allow them a decent level of control over Pyramix. Yamaha have not but I imagine might if there's a demand. So I was wondering how many DM2000/Pyramix users there are out there?

tim
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 05:10
Location: Glen Rock, New Jersey USA
Contact:

Postby tim » Thu Sep 22, 2005 04:52

I am a Yamaha DM1000 user, and as much as I truly enjoy recording in the field with this console - with Pyramix and a MADI interface for both - I gave up on using the DM1000 as a control surface almost immediately. As I understand it, using the HUI interface the DM1000 & DM2000 are limited to the number of physical faders on the board. I.e., you cannot use multiple fader levels to control more than 16 faders (DM1000) or 24 faders (DM2000). It depends on what kind of projects you are mixing....but that is not a whole lot of faders.

Tim Martyn

Jim Betteridge
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 19:27
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Are you using a Yamaha DM2000?

Postby Jim Betteridge » Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:59

Hi Tim,
Yes, I think most people have found the interface a bit disappointing. I was hoping to get a bunch of DM+Pyramix users to ask Yamaha to write an interface using Merging's Oasis protocol thereby giving us some serious control. But how many of us are there?
Jim

rjs104
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 15:33
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Postby rjs104 » Thu Sep 29, 2005 21:12

I've got a DM2000 - and I'd like to join the petition for Yamaha to embrace the Oasis protocol!! :D

Richard.
IBS, AMPS

davy lamb
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 00:39
Location: Belfast

Postby davy lamb » Wed Oct 12, 2005 23:34

Can anyone tell me if there is a delay between moving a fader on a DM2000 and the pyramix mixer repsonding?

Thanks.

Classic
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 21:49

Re: Are You Using A Yamaha DM2000?

Postby Classic » Sun Jul 31, 2016 15:28

Hi,
I've a DM2000 conncted to Pyramix 8, but I'm unable to control it. I've configured OASYS protocol, EMC, set as "Mackie MCU HUI". DM2000 transport works (PLAY, STOP, REW, FF,REC) but when I move a DM2000 fader Pyramix mixer doesn't react. Pyramix trasnmit time code transport to DM2000 correctly.
Last edited by Classic on Mon Aug 01, 2016 11:51, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
charlienyc
Posts: 367
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il
Contact:

Re: Are You Using A Yamaha DM2000?

Postby charlienyc » Sun Jul 31, 2016 15:35

I've written a whole setup doc. PM with your email and I'll send it to you.
2x MassCore v11.0.6 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus for 72 In / 24 out in PCM
Native V11 Win10/64 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V11 Win10/64 ThinkPad P51 i7-7700HQ w/Hapi, iFi iDSD nano
Native V11 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U

Classic
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 21:49

Re: Are You Using A Yamaha DM2000?

Postby Classic » Sun Jul 31, 2016 15:42

PM sent. Thanks!