text grid windows - size and position

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

text grid windows - size and position

Postby rathammer » Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:03

PLEASE: this is an issue that is present since v3: The text fields (especially CD Text, Album Name)

a) are too small (can NEVER show the entire text even when manually sized to he max width) to show the entire name AND

b) they re-set to default EVERY TIME the project is opened.

This happens to the upper / lower window of CD/SACD text grid, fade editor and any other grid that I work with regularly.

Please find a way to fix this!!!
Thanx you so much!
___________________________
Andreas Rathammer • QUINTON
www.quintonrecords.com
Vienna / Austria / Europe
rathammer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 20:47
Location: Vienna | Austria | Europe

Re: text grid windows - size and position

Postby fl » Mon Feb 27, 2017 15:25

Yes, it's annoying. On my machine, the Grid returns to its default condition every time I open it.

A quick keyboard command (from Windows, not Pyramix) is to highlight one of the listed items, then type "Ctrl. +", using the "+" sign found on the numeric keyboard, not the one above the alphabetic keys. This will cause every filled cell to be displayed as wide as necessary to display all the text it contains. Of course, the next time you open the Tab, it will have returned to its default condition.
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
Native 11.0.4/Native Music 9.1.10
Win7 Pro SP1 64/32
Bootcamp 5.1.5621/4.0.4033
Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7)/MacBook Pro 3.1 (Core2Duo)
RME Fireface 800, driver version 3.122
User avatar
fl
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: text grid windows - size and position

Postby DJS » Mon Feb 27, 2017 23:04

Yes, its a spreadsheet. Why don't the arrows enter data and proceed to the next cell. All the standard key commands should work. Ctrl A to select all etc.
David Spearritt
Classical and Acoustic Music, BNE, Australia
DJS
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 05:26
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: text grid windows - size and position

Postby rathammer » Mon Feb 27, 2017 23:26

Hi Frank, awesome, that's actually a great shortcut! Will make my life so much easier! (Even with a father at IBM, I switched to Apple when founding Quinton. So I am not so familiar with Windows machines anymore :-)) And it seems i am not the only one on this forum running PMX on a boot-camped Mac Pro, because it's just a great machine....

thanx,
Andreas
___________________________
Andreas Rathammer • QUINTON
www.quintonrecords.com
Vienna / Austria / Europe
rathammer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 20:47
Location: Vienna | Austria | Europe


Return to Pyramix General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron