iZotope RX5 Connect

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby charlienyc » Mon Dec 12, 2016 01:47

Hi,
Is anyone else having issues with RX Connect not showing up as a VST plugin in Effects Rack within the Render window? I see many other plugins, but not RX Connect. It does come up as an option in the mixer. This is version 10.1.4 on one of my Native systems.
Cheers,
-Charlie
2x MassCore v10.1.4 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus w/3 AD8p, 6 AD8, 1 DA8, 2 DA8p
Native v10.1.4 Win7/64 Pro i7 HP
Native v10.1.4 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U 2.6GHz
Native V8.1 Win7/32 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V8.1 Win7/32 ThinkPad R61
User avatar
charlienyc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby fl » Thu Dec 15, 2016 20:24

I'm also running 10.1.4 in a Native installation, and "Izotope RX 5 Connect" shows up as one of the available plug-ins in my Effects Rack. In fact, because I use the Effects Rack so seldom for other things, the Connect plug-in tends to stay there from session to session, unless I remove it.

The plug-ins which are available for the Mixer should all show up as options in the Effects Rack, so perhaps you need to re-scan your plug-ins, via the Settings > Mixer > VST Plugins Settings > "Show Available plug-ins" and then "Force Re-scan".
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
Native 11.0.4/Native Music 9.1.10
Win7 Pro SP1 64/32
Bootcamp 5.1.5621/4.0.4033
Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7)/MacBook Pro 3.1 (Core2Duo)
RME Fireface 800, driver version 3.122
User avatar
fl
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby charlienyc » Mon Jan 02, 2017 21:11

Happy new year all!

Thanks Frank - Installing again fixed it all. Well, nearly all...

Are you running it with ASIO4All on a Bootcamped Mac? I'm using this with the TOSLink output into my DAC. I'm finding RX Connect won't play through that connection. It works fine in RX5 standalone, but the connection is locked out when running through Pmx. It worked great with my previous setup - a PC w/ RME MADI card, using the same outputs Pmx was routed to. It seems there's something in the Bootcamp & ASIO4All config that is causing issues.

Is this now the time to employ the ASIO bridge?

happy new year cheers,
-c
2x MassCore v10.1.4 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus w/3 AD8p, 6 AD8, 1 DA8, 2 DA8p
Native v10.1.4 Win7/64 Pro i7 HP
Native v10.1.4 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U 2.6GHz
Native V8.1 Win7/32 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V8.1 Win7/32 ThinkPad R61
User avatar
charlienyc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby fl » Tue Jan 03, 2017 17:47

As I use an RME interface, I use the RME ASIO driver. I only use ASIO4All on those infrequent occasions when I want to use my laptop's internal audio hardware. This is all running on Bootcamped Macs with Win7 Pro.

I just tested it out and found, just as you did, that while Pyramix and RX5 may play back through ASIO4All individually, running both concurrently, as you do with RX Connect, is not possible - ASIO4All will only play the output of the application which grabbed it first.

Moreover, I can quit Pyramix, and just run RX, but it still won't be audible through ASIO4All until I log out and back into Windows - something about a background process that continues to run even though Pyramix is not (and logging out/in or re-booting are the only way to quit it). As such, this appears to be a problem with ASIO4All, because when I use RME's ASIO, I can run both programs concurrently via RX Connect, and whichever program has the foreground focus is heard through my Fireface.
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
Native 11.0.4/Native Music 9.1.10
Win7 Pro SP1 64/32
Bootcamp 5.1.5621/4.0.4033
Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7)/MacBook Pro 3.1 (Core2Duo)
RME Fireface 800, driver version 3.122
User avatar
fl
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby charlienyc » Tue Jan 03, 2017 18:28

fl wrote:I just tested it out and found, just as you did, that while Pyramix and RX5 may play back through ASIO4All individually, running both concurrently, as you do with RX Connect, is not possible - ASIO4All will only play the output of the application which grabbed it first.

Thanks Frank. I really appreciate you taking the time to test this.

Moreover, I can quit Pyramix, and just run RX, but it still won't be audible through ASIO4All until I log out and back into Windows

Now that's interesting - this was not the case on my little rig. As soon as I quit Pyramix, I was able to use RX and assign (and hear) the TOSlink outputs in ASIO4All.

After posting here yesterday I checked the ASIO4All page for further info and found this forum post: "Cannot use two audio apps a the same time" http://tippach.business.t-online.de/asio4all/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=478&sid=55d4e5b082830b2431b404c0a3499123#p484 I guess for me it's a matter of getting the interface I had been considering a little bit sooner.

Thanks again Frank. Once again you've verified I'm not nuts!
Cheers,
-Charlie
2x MassCore v10.1.4 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus w/3 AD8p, 6 AD8, 1 DA8, 2 DA8p
Native v10.1.4 Win7/64 Pro i7 HP
Native v10.1.4 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U 2.6GHz
Native V8.1 Win7/32 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V8.1 Win7/32 ThinkPad R61
User avatar
charlienyc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby fl » Tue Jan 03, 2017 18:36

charlienyc wrote:Thanks again Frank. Once again you've verified I'm not nuts!


Oh, well, let's not jump to any premature conclusions...
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
Native 11.0.4/Native Music 9.1.10
Win7 Pro SP1 64/32
Bootcamp 5.1.5621/4.0.4033
Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7)/MacBook Pro 3.1 (Core2Duo)
RME Fireface 800, driver version 3.122
User avatar
fl
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby charlienyc » Tue Jan 03, 2017 18:57

Oh, well, let's not jump to any premature conclusions...[/quote]

I'm not nuts about this particular thing anyway :wink:
2x MassCore v10.1.4 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus w/3 AD8p, 6 AD8, 1 DA8, 2 DA8p
Native v10.1.4 Win7/64 Pro i7 HP
Native v10.1.4 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U 2.6GHz
Native V8.1 Win7/32 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V8.1 Win7/32 ThinkPad R61
User avatar
charlienyc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby Graemme » Fri Jan 13, 2017 01:18

ASIO4ALL = only use in the most dire need...it's only a (sometimes useful) wrapper for Windows audio.

Finding inexpensive DACs with real ASIO drivers is a bit frustrating. I ended up with a LH Labs Geekout V2 and was pleasantly surprised to find it had a bona fide ASIO driver and worked upto DSD128 rates, too. Sounds alright, too ;->

gb
Graemme Brown
Zen Mastering
1460 Wild Rose Drive
Gabriola Island, BC
Canada V0R 1X5
+1.604.874.9096

"A Horus, A Horus; My Kingdom for a Horus!"
User avatar
Graemme
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 22:18
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Re: iZotope RX5 Connect

Postby charlienyc » Fri Jan 13, 2017 01:43

Graemme wrote:Finding inexpensive DACs with real ASIO drivers is a bit frustrating.


Good point. I'm using a Grace DAC and forgot it came with a driver which will most likely do ASIO. Can't wait to get home now! Thanks Graemme.
2x MassCore v10.1.4 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus w/3 AD8p, 6 AD8, 1 DA8, 2 DA8p
Native v10.1.4 Win7/64 Pro i7 HP
Native v10.1.4 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U 2.6GHz
Native V8.1 Win7/32 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V8.1 Win7/32 ThinkPad R61
User avatar
charlienyc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il


Return to Pyramix General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron