Page 1 of 1

How to swap stereo strip channels with new PMX10 Panner

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 22:58
by DJS
I must be missing something fundamental, but what is the easiest way to swap channels in a stereo strip with the new panner in PMX 10. I cannot figure it out.

Re: How to swap stereo strip channels with new PMX10 Panner

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2016 17:07
by fl
At the top of the Mixer Strip, click on where it says "Pan" in red, and in the pop-up which appears, select "Channel Router" from the two options there. Then click on the little pad just beneath where it now says "Router", and in that pop-up, adjust the destination and gain for each of the two channels.

Re: How to swap stereo strip channels with new PMX10 Panner

Posted: Sat Apr 09, 2016 09:41
by DJS
Many thanks Frank, for some reason I was clicking on the lower panning bus control strip and not the upper mix bus one.

Re: How to swap stereo strip channels with new PMX10 Panner

Posted: Sat Apr 09, 2016 14:43
by fl
You're welcome, David.

For the sake of completeness, I should also point out that this same "Pan"/"Router" choice exists when you have installed an Aux. Bus, with the only difference being that the words in each Strip's Aux. Send control appear in Green.

Re: How to swap stereo strip channels with new PMX10 Panner

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 09:22
by per
Hello Guys.

You can also do this with the panner.

Right-clicking on the panner brings up the context menu. At the top you can chose panner type. Let's say we chose "Pan/Balance".
Now, Ctrl-click on the panner and your panning window will open. At the bottom of this window, there are a number of parameters you can change. Find "Dual Source Mode" and click on that until it shown "Dual Pan". Now you can pan the two channels individually.

Per