Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
Jesse.Lewis
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 18:58

Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Postby Jesse.Lewis » Tue Nov 03, 2015 19:59

Hi all, I have been having a heck of a time getting Melodyne VST to be seen in PMX 9.1.8. Is anyone using it successfully? It works fine in 32-bit, but will not be recognized in 64-bit.

Jesse

User avatar
allemano bernard@neuf.fr
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 09:49

Re: Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Postby allemano bernard@neuf.fr » Tue Nov 03, 2015 20:22

Hi,

Here, working very fine in Pyramix Native 9.1.8. 64 bits. / Windows 7 Pro 64 bits

Is the 64 bits version of Melodyne that is in the browser plugins of Pyramix ?

Because when you install Melo, there are two versions : 32 an 64 bits.

And the browser plugins is just a little "whimsical" (I'm not sure of the traduction)

Best regards

Bernard
pyramix 10 Native; windows 10 64 Bits; Asrock Z 270 PRO 4; intel core i7 7700 4.20 GHz; 16G DDR4;
1 SSD M2 Nvme for system; 1 SSD M2 Nvme for medias; 1 WD Caviar Black 1T. for backups.

User avatar
Paulo M
Posts: 1445
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 16:19
Location: Portugal

Re: Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Postby Paulo M » Thu Nov 05, 2015 00:53

Does Pyramix support ARA already? Just curious, as I´m still stucked in V7 and not aware of the in-depths of V10. Thanks.
Best regards,

Paulo M

Pyramix 7.1 Masscore
VCube XE 3.1
MB5 Dual & X50 MADI
Win XP SP3
Intel Q9600/Gigabyte X48 DS5 Motherboard/ASUS 4350 Graphic card

User avatar
allemano bernard@neuf.fr
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 09:49

Re: Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Postby allemano bernard@neuf.fr » Sun Nov 08, 2015 07:38

Hi,

Yes, it works fine in V9.1.8 and V9.1.10 for me with ASIO driver and Pyramix Native 64 / Windows 7, Dom Paulo. :)

Best regards,

Dom Bernardo
pyramix 10 Native; windows 10 64 Bits; Asrock Z 270 PRO 4; intel core i7 7700 4.20 GHz; 16G DDR4;
1 SSD M2 Nvme for system; 1 SSD M2 Nvme for medias; 1 WD Caviar Black 1T. for backups.

User avatar
Paulo M
Posts: 1445
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 16:19
Location: Portugal

Re: Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Postby Paulo M » Sun Nov 08, 2015 14:39

allemano bernard@neuf.fr wrote:Hi,

Yes, it works fine in V9.1.8 and V9.1.10 for me with ASIO driver and Pyramix Native 64 / Windows 7, Dom Paulo. :)

Best regards,

Dom Bernardo


Hi Dom Bernardo,

I think we´re talking about diferent things. ARA means Audio Random Access and it´s an SDK from Celemony that allows a more integrated workflow between the DAW and Melodyne. It works inside the DAW itself, so the manufacturer needs to integrate it into the code under licence I presume.
Recent examples of this implementation are Presonus Studio One and Cakewalk Sonar.
Here´s an example, when integrated in Sonar:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V-0pHJTaIOo

Bon Dimanche pour vous Monsieur Bernardo :D
Best regards,

Paulo M

Pyramix 7.1 Masscore
VCube XE 3.1
MB5 Dual & X50 MADI
Win XP SP3
Intel Q9600/Gigabyte X48 DS5 Motherboard/ASUS 4350 Graphic card

User avatar
allemano bernard@neuf.fr
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 09:49

Re: Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Postby allemano bernard@neuf.fr » Sun Nov 08, 2015 21:41

Hi, Dom Paulo,

Sorry :) I did not know for this function ( I think Pyramix have not ARA implementation )

but it works very fine as plugin, (with transfer) I use it every day, and I have very good results.

Desejo-lhe uma grande noite , senhor Paulo :D

Best regards,

Dom Bernardo
pyramix 10 Native; windows 10 64 Bits; Asrock Z 270 PRO 4; intel core i7 7700 4.20 GHz; 16G DDR4;
1 SSD M2 Nvme for system; 1 SSD M2 Nvme for medias; 1 WD Caviar Black 1T. for backups.

User avatar
Paulo M
Posts: 1445
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 16:19
Location: Portugal

Re: Melodyne with Pmx 9.1.8 64?

Postby Paulo M » Mon Nov 09, 2015 00:16

I think that with ARA is much flexible and easy, but if it works well as a plugin too, that´s good news.

I´m still on V7.1, so I can´t really try it as you can.

Boa noite para si também Dom Bernardo :D

Cumprimentos
Best regards,

Paulo M

Pyramix 7.1 Masscore
VCube XE 3.1
MB5 Dual & X50 MADI
Win XP SP3
Intel Q9600/Gigabyte X48 DS5 Motherboard/ASUS 4350 Graphic card