DC Offset removal tool?

Welcome to the Pyramix MassCore discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
User avatar
draudio2u
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 17:37
Location: New York City

DC Offset removal tool?

Postby draudio2u » Thu May 07, 2015 22:49

Hello,
What are people using for DC offset removal? Currently I export to another program and remove there, but it would be great if something was available in Pyramix? Anyone?
Thanks.

User avatar
mpdonahue
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 03:20
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: DC Offset removal tool?

Postby mpdonahue » Fri May 08, 2015 23:59

High Pass filter in any of the EQ's in Pyramix....I've never found a servo DC removal tool that actually worked with program material.
All the best,
-mark
*********************
Mark Donahue
Soundmirror, Inc.
Boston, MA
mark@soundmirror.com
www.soundmirror.com
*********************

crna59
Posts: 140
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 00:11
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: DC Offset removal tool?

Postby crna59 » Sun May 24, 2015 00:52

Just for DC Offset removal, I use Sound Forge Pro 10
Bruce A. Brown
Puget Sound Studios
Mastering & Post Production
Seattle, WA

Perfect Record
Posts: 607
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 06:09
Location: St Paul, Minnesota USA
Contact:

Re: DC Offset removal tool?

Postby Perfect Record » Tue Jun 23, 2015 00:08

Izotope Ozone has a DC removal tool. I don't much like the sound of the EQ or compressors in Ozone, but some utility functions such as dither are just fine. This should do the trick for you.