Page 1 of 1

Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 18:45
by J.Wajer
The main volume knob on Ramses jumps in steps of 5dB and more when reaching -20dB downwards. The steps should be much less.

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 05:04
by Masato.Y
I agree.

Other things about monitor panel are;
1)Down-mix button toggles output sound but the button lights only when it was pushed,not indicate either original source or down-mixed sound.

2)If I can change the order of mix source select buttons I think that is useful.

Masato.Y

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:09
by J.Wajer
Masato.Y wrote:2)If I can change the order of mix source select buttons I think that is useful.


Yes reordering of Mix Busses is sooo needed. I constantly loose track of Mix busses, switching from one project to another 0_o.

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 16:39
by florian
FYI, new monitor volume settings will be available in the upcoming Pyrmix 6.1 b2.

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 09:21
by J.Wajer
Yes yes, much better now...don't you think?

Also, have you taken a look at the slope of the aux knobs? Same problem. They need to be cubic!