Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Ramses MSC and Isis discussion forum
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the bug reporting form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Postby J.Wajer » Wed Jan 07, 2009 18:45

The main volume knob on Ramses jumps in steps of 5dB and more when reaching -20dB downwards. The steps should be much less.
...Gracefully Ignored...
User avatar
J.Wajer
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:25
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Postby Masato.Y » Tue Jan 13, 2009 05:04

I agree.

Other things about monitor panel are;
1)Down-mix button toggles output sound but the button lights only when it was pushed,not indicate either original source or down-mixed sound.

2)If I can change the order of mix source select buttons I think that is useful.

Masato.Y
Masato.Y
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 05:43
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Postby J.Wajer » Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:09

Masato.Y wrote:2)If I can change the order of mix source select buttons I think that is useful.


Yes reordering of Mix Busses is sooo needed. I constantly loose track of Mix busses, switching from one project to another 0_o.
...Gracefully Ignored...
User avatar
J.Wajer
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:25
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Postby florian » Thu Jan 15, 2009 16:39

FYI, new monitor volume settings will be available in the upcoming Pyrmix 6.1 b2.
florian
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 10:02
Location: Lausanne Switzerland

Re: Main Volume Knob on Ramses

Postby J.Wajer » Thu May 14, 2009 09:21

Yes yes, much better now...don't you think?

Also, have you taken a look at the slope of the aux knobs? Same problem. They need to be cubic!
...Gracefully Ignored...
User avatar
J.Wajer
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:25
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands


Return to Merging Controllers (Ramses MSC - Isis)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests