Export to Quicktime Limitations.

Welcome to the VCube discussion forum.
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

Export to Quicktime Limitations.

Postby J.Wajer » Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:20

I cannot properly export to Quicktime using VCube. Below you see the popup from VCube. I cannot set the aspect Ratio, Filter nor Size nor save the settings. It looks like VCube only pops up with a stone-old Quicktime settings dialog. And Yes, I of course have bought Quicktime-Pro.



This is the VCube stripped Quicktime Export dialog:
Image


This is the Proper Quicktime popup.
Image


and also this is part of the standard QuickTime Dialog:
Image




Why does VCube not use the Quicktime Dialogs? Are there copyright issues here or am I just missing something.

Please respond.
...Gracefully Ignored...
User avatar
J.Wajer
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:25
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Export to Quicktime Limitations.

Postby J.Wajer » Thu Dec 17, 2009 16:32

Moreover: setting Compression to None and color depth to Millions+ generates disturbing artefacts when blacklevel is full.
...Gracefully Ignored...
User avatar
J.Wajer
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:25
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands


Return to VCube General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron