Native with separate input and output devices ?

Pyramix Native users forum
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
Kees de Visser
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 19:51

Native with separate input and output devices ?

Postby Kees de Visser » Thu Oct 02, 2008 13:20

Hi,

is it possible to configure Pyramix native with different I/O devices for input and output ?
Mac OSX has the option to create "aggregate devices" which allows to combine inputs and outputs of various external converters.
Can this be done with XP sp2 and Native 6 ?

Thanks,

Kees de Visser
Galaxy Classics

Ricardo Ryan
Site Admin
Posts: 2508
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 12:19
Location: Switzerland

Re: Native with separate input and output devices ?

Postby Ricardo Ryan » Fri Oct 03, 2008 11:37

Hi Kees,

Only one Native I/O interface at a time can be selected in Pyramix V6 Control Panel.
Unless you find a PC application that can emulate what "aggregate devices" does for Mac OSX.

Regards,
Ricardo

Merging Technologies

Kees de Visser
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 19:51

Re: Native with separate input and output devices ?

Postby Kees de Visser » Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:50

Thanks Ricardo.
BTW, in another thread Tim Martyn wrote: (http://forum.merging.com/viewtopic.php?p=13954#p13954)
I spoke with Claude Cellier yesterday at AES, who told me that developing capacity for Native to deal with more than one ASIO device will be included in future plans.
It seems that more users are interested in this feature. Let's hope that it's not too difficult to implement.

Kees de Visser
Galaxy Classics