Page 1 of 1

Dynamic Automation Buttons on Mixer Strips?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 18:06
by fl
I've been trying to improve my understanding of Pyramix's Automation in version 11.0.4, but right away, I've come up against something described in the manual which I cannot reproduce with my Native installation. On page 399, it talks about Level 1 modes displayed as buttons at the bottom of each Mixer Strip, which would be a good way to both set and check current status, but for the life of me, I cannot see where these buttons are supposed to be located or how they can be made visible. I can access what seem to be the same controls by right-clicking on the various areas of each strip, but I think I'd like to have visible buttons available so I could see the status of all Mixer components at once.

Can anyone help me out?

Re: Dynamic Automation Buttons on Mixer Strips?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:07
by Guillaume Defer
Hi Frank,

The automation modes defined per Strip at the bottom section of the mixer are acessible by clicking on the following button on the mixer, to switch between the Automation view and the I/O & VCA view

Best regards,

Re: Dynamic Automation Buttons on Mixer Strips?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 13:42
by fl
Thanks Guillaume, so it's a Toggle - how sneaky..., but I guess, if you're Automating, you're probably not recording, and vice-versa, so the toggle makes sense. Please tell Ricardo to include some mention of this in the manual.