Pyramix 11 Native

Pyramix Native users forum
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

Pyramix 11 Native

Postby 80bit » Sat Jul 15, 2017 22:57

Pyramix 11 Native is support all cpu core ( intel i7 8 core ) with 3rd vst plugins ?

[mods removed "MassCore from the thread subject line. You can have either Native or MassCore, not both.]
80bit
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 23:17

Re: Pyramix 11 Native

Postby 80bit » Fri Jul 21, 2017 00:39

i tried pyramix 11 with 3rd plugins but pyramix Can not use all cores with 3rd waves vst plugins.
my test
10 track stereo 24 bit audio
each ch
waves cla 2a
waves cla plugged
waves cla guitars
waves cla drums
waves cla effects

but i have 8 core i7 i think pyramix use Using a maximum of %21 cpu. exampe 1 or max 2 core. missing 3-4-5-6-7-8-and HT cores...

please Please provide masscore support for all real and virtual cores next pyramix 12 or 13 but, i made same test other daws reaper cubes 9 and other, working perfectly using all cores. but i love pyramix. therefore i will wait next pyramix
80bit
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 23:17

Re: Pyramix 11 Native

Postby charlienyc » Fri Jul 21, 2017 17:11

It sounds as if you're trying to use MassCore not Native. Native does not section off cores. Can you please clarify?
2x MassCore v10.1.4 Win7/64 i5-3450
3x Horus w/3 AD8p, 6 AD8, 1 DA8, 2 DA8p
Native v10.1.4 Win7/64 Pro i7 HP
Native v10.1.4 Win10 Bootcamp Mac Mini i5-4278U 2.6GHz
Native V8.1 Win7/32 Xeon 3520 2.67GHz RME HDSP MADI
Native V8.1 Win7/32 ThinkPad R61
User avatar
charlienyc
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 22:40
Location: chicago, il

Re: Pyramix 11 Native

Postby Jesse.Lewis » Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:31

How do you test this? I would like to know better how Pyramix uses the system resources...

Thanks!
Jesse
Jesse.Lewis
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 18:58

Re: Pyramix 11 Native

Postby 80bit » Wed Sep 20, 2017 08:58

please try with waves audio plugins 3rd plugins, put on track example 50 track stereo audio on mixer. after, give each channel 1 effect example
track 1 waves CLA drums
track 2 waves H-eq
track 3 waves H reverb
track 4
track5 ....track 50.. point to the same 50.

result= 50 track, and 50 insert plugins, goto ctrl+alt+del can see cpu task bar cpu usage %20 core 1. but, pyramix system usage is overloaded.it does not put all the cores into circulation. i did same test reaper, core 1 and 2-3-4-5-6-7-8 distribute the load equally, and I could still keep the effect on the right hand. I could open a lot more effects with reaper. pyramix is installed in core 1 and core 2

my dream is
I look forward to next pyramix
I want to all cpu core max performance with pyramix for 3rd plugins waves or any.
80bit
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 23:17

Re: Pyramix 11 Native

Postby RickTarrant » Tue Oct 10, 2017 20:49

This drives me crazy as well. I built a new computer with an i7 6700k CPU - 32 GB of RAM and PMX is overloading with audio dropouts on 8 tracks with VST plugins. Checking Task manager and , like you, only a fraction of my resources are being utilized. I have to go through and turn off effects and remove the more hungry offenders.

I am still on V10.2 - but was hoping this might improve in 11

rt
--
Rick Tarrant
--
Windows 10 Pro 64
Pyramix 10.2 [native]
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU i7 6700K
RAM 32GB DDR4
GPU AMD Radeon R5 220
RickTarrant
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 23:07
Location: Memphis, Tennessee - USA


Return to Pyramix Native

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron