Flux plugins in Pyramix

Pyramix Native users forum
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

Flux plugins in Pyramix

Postby ljudatervinning » Sat Jun 17, 2017 18:31

I am looking at the current 60%-off offer on Flux plugins.
When investigating on various forums, many users seem to have sever problem with Flux VST-plugins in various DAW:s, Cubase, Reaper etc.
What is your experience using Flux in Pyramix? Do you recommend the VST or the VS3 bundle?
Can you also use the VS3 license as a VST-plugin in other DAW:s?
ljudatervinning
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 00:00
Location: Sweden

Re: Flux plugins in Pyramix

Postby Julian Gough » Sat Jul 08, 2017 00:13

ljudatervinning wrote:I am looking at the current 60%-off offer on Flux plugins.
When investigating on various forums, many users seem to have sever problem with Flux VST-plugins in various DAW:s, Cubase, Reaper etc.
What is your experience using Flux in Pyramix? Do you recommend the VST or the VS3 bundle?
Can you also use the VS3 license as a VST-plugin in other DAW:s?


VS3 is the proprietary plugin format for Merging Technologies. I do not know of any other DAW that uses it. Flux are one of the few plugin developers that go to the effort of releasing VS3 versions of their products. I have Solera v3 and though I cannot say I've never had a problem, they have been only minor issues, not what I would describe as sever. If you are buying for Pyramix I suggest getting the VS3 version. Looking at the Flux website, it appears you will need to buy a separate license for the VST version.

Julian
Julian Gough
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2003 00:19
Location: Stoke Poges, UK

Re: Flux plugins in Pyramix

Postby Jesse.Lewis » Wed Jul 19, 2017 04:22

It's true - separate versions are needed for VST. I have only VST versions, which work fine. If you want to use them in other DAWs, that is the way to go.If you are using MassCore, there is some significant advantage to VS3. In Native, not such a difference.

I hope that helps,
Jesse
Jesse.Lewis
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 18:58


Return to Pyramix Native

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron