Second row of a Mixer in Pyramix 10?

Pyramix Native users forum
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

Second row of a Mixer in Pyramix 10?

Postby Jaroslav » Wed Jun 14, 2017 15:33

Hello

Is it possible to have a second row of a mixer in Pyramix 10 as in Pyramix 7? I am not able to set in. That was great option especially for large mix.

Thanks
Jaroslav
Jaroslav
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 15:18

Re: Second row of a Mixer in Pyramix 10?

Postby fl » Fri Jun 16, 2017 16:13

I believe that capability is no longer available, with the mixer re-design that came with version 10. You may wish to post a request in the "Suggestions" forum, or contact Merging directly.

On my monitors, the greater height of the new Mixer (unless various parts of it are collapsed) would make a two row mixer spill off the display, unless so may rows are collapsed as to over-simplify the available functions.

One thing which would be an improvement would be to have the slider control, which scrolls left and right across all the Strips, to be made more visible - with the black on black (okay, dark grey) design, I can never locate the slider.
Frank Lockwood, Toronto, ON, Canada
http://LockwoodARS.com
Native 11.0.4/Native Music 9.1.10
Win7 Pro SP1 64/32
Bootcamp 5.1.5621/4.0.4033
Mac Mini 6.2 (Quadcore i7)/MacBook Pro 3.1 (Core2Duo)
RME Fireface 800, driver version 3.122
User avatar
fl
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 19:55
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada


Return to Pyramix Native

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest