RedNet AM2 Dante with Merging Horus AES67

Pyramix Native users forum
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!

RedNet AM2 Dante with Merging Horus AES67

Postby Gaston69 » Mon Oct 10, 2016 11:55

Hi Folks,

I am owning a Merging Horus and I would like to add a monitor controller such as the Focusrite RedNet AM2 in a Pro Tools 11 / Macbook configuration and use the Horus as a stage box.

Will it work is the question i.e. can Dante work in parallel with AES67?

Gaston

can Dante work in parallel with AES67?
Gaston69
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 20:39

Re: RedNet AM2 Dante with Merging Horus AES67

Postby DJS » Mon Oct 10, 2016 23:01

Hi Gaston,

I wrestled with this for awhile (control room monitoring, not the AM2) and decided for stress free sessions, reliability and sanity, I just got a HAPI chassis. This works superbly with effectively zero latency. A perfect solution, albeit a bit pricey. But the other solutions were so full of bugs, can't be bothered with that stuff anymore.
David Spearritt
Classical and Acoustic Music, BNE, Australia
DJS
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 05:26
Location: Brisbane, Australia


Return to Pyramix Native

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests