Flux VST plugins

Pyramix Native users forum
Forum rules
The Merging Technologies team cannot be held responsible for support queries logged on the public forums. If a support query is logged here and only here, it may not be found and dealt with by the appropriate team.
To ensure that your support issue or bug report is dealt with properly and in good time, please use the link to the tech support request form page on the Merging website.
Make sure to let us know what version you are using when you send your mail. THANKS!
User avatar
johndsadams
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 06:46
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

Flux VST plugins

Postby johndsadams » Thu Jun 05, 2014 21:09

Hello,

I just upgraded PMX from v8 to v9. I was happily using my Flux VST plugs under windows 7/64bit with v8. Now with v9 my Flux VST plugins are not available.

Can anyone tell me what is going on?

The release notes mention Flux VS3 plugin compatibility, but say nothing about the VST plugin compatibility.

-John
John D.S. Adams
Stonehouse Sound
http://www.stonehousesound.com

User avatar
phaseboy
Posts: 503
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 23:41
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Flux VST plugins

Postby phaseboy » Fri Jun 06, 2014 05:40

Hi John,

Do you have the latest versions of all the flux plugins - labelled as v3? If not you'll need to update.

Best Regards,

Mark
Mark S. Willsher
http://www.pin3hot.com

User avatar
johndsadams
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 06:46
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Flux VST plugins

Postby johndsadams » Fri Jun 06, 2014 18:32

Hey Mark,

You are absolutely correct. I upgraded to v3 of the flux VST plugins (for $60) and they work.

Stupid thing is I didn't save the plugin setting as a preset so now I have to manually redo the EQ and comp I was using!

Looking at it on the bright side, I'll probably end up making it sound better!

-John
John D.S. Adams
Stonehouse Sound
http://www.stonehousesound.com